LCV Committee Posts

On this page

This page lists all the officers who normally make up our committee, and describes what each job involves.

The length of a description for a particular job is no reflection of the importance of that job to LCV. Instead it shows how many different tasks the job involves.

Co-ordinator
coordinator@lcv.org.uk

The Co-ordinator bears overall responsibility for the smooth running of the group.

Monthly meetings

LCV AGM

Record keeping

Task leaders and drivers

Development of new volunteers

Strategy

Management of LCV

Health and Safety

Toolshed keys

Fundraiser
fundraising@lcv.org.uk

The Fundraiser attempts to maximise the income that LCV receives from sources other than clients.

Ceilidh

Other fundraising events

Grant applications

Leader/Driver Organiser
logistics@lcv.org.uk

The leader/driver organiser is responsible for finding a leader, driver and catering manager (where required) for each task.

Task leaders and drivers

Maintain a list of leaders / drivers

Maintain a list of keyholders

Membership Secretary
membership@lcv.org.uk

The Membership Secretary maintains and publishes details of all members and clients of LCV.

Address lists

Mailing labels

Subscriptions

Task activity records

LCV clothing

Minibus Manager
minibus@lcv.org.uk

The Minibus Manager should aim to meet, or exceed, all the 'best practice' recommendations made by the Community Transport Association for small bus operation.

Record keeping

Driver training and registration

Legal requirements

Maintenance and inspections

Rescue organisations

Documentation

Newsletter Editor
mucker@lcv.org.uk

The Newsletter Editor compiles and prints the LCV Newsletter (the Puggled Mucker)

Design

Producing the newsletter

Publicity Organiser
publicity@lcv.org.uk

The Publicity Organiser works with members of LCV to publicise the group.

Identifying requirements for publicity

Create publicity materials

Attend publicity events

Social Organiser
social@lcv.org.uk

The Social Organiser works with members of LCV to arrange the annual programme of social events.

Identifying requirements for social events

Drawing up social events programme

Task Organiser
tasks@lcv.org.uk

The Task Organiser works with clients and members of LCV to arrange the annual programme of tasks.

Identifying requirements for tasks

Drawing up task programme

Tools Officer
tools@lcv.org.uk

The Tools Officer looks after LCV's toolshed and the tools it contains.

Toolshed maintenance

Obtaining new tools

Maintaining tools

Health and safety

Toolshed keys

Training Organiser
training@lcv.org.uk

The Training Organiser arranges training courses for members of LCV.

Identifying training needs

Arranging training courses

Transport Secretary
transport@lcv.org.uk

The Transport Secretary takes bookings for tasks and tells the task leader who will be coming.

Task bookings

Treasurer
treasurer@lcv.org.uk

The Treasurer maintains LCV's financial records, and ensures that LCV remains in good financial health.

Financial management

Income and expenditure

Book-keeping and accounts

Tree Nursery Organiser

The Tree Nursery Organiser looks after the LCV Tree Nursery and ensures that it provides clients with the trees they need.

Working with clients

Working with landowner

Maintaining the Tree Nursery

Webmaster
webmaster@lcv.org.uk

The Webmaster looks after the LCV website and e-mail facilities.

Domain administration

Mail administration

LCV news administration

Website administration

Website publishing

Website design